• Product Lifecycle Management: Ihr Navigationssystem durch den PLM-Dschungel
    Product Lifecycle Management
    Your go-to system for navigating
    the high-speed jungle
    Download Whitepaper
  • Navigating at high speed through the PLM jungle?
    No problem thanks to tt performance suite! Download Whitepaper
Time-to-market

PLM can reduce the time-to-market by up to 30 percent

Cost savings

PLM delivers cost savings of up to 80 percent

Competitive advantage

78 percent of companies see digital twins as a competitive advantage

tt performance suite - use PLM systems easily and efficiently

Product lifecycle management (PLM) incorporates all the various stages and phases that a product or product improvement goes through as it evolves from the initial idea into a viable solution. Whatever PLM software you're using it's going to be complex, often challenging even experienced users. PLM novices, meanwhile, need a lot of training before they’re reasonably sure of what to do. Time and again, users make mistakes or data is not entered in full, which in the worst-case scenario can badly hit companies’ time-to-market and competitiveness.

User adoption is the key to a successful PLM operation!

Are you about to rollout, upgrade or change your PLM system or is it already well underway? If so, you should pave the way for a high level of user adoption as soon as possible – because a faster time-to-market, big cost savings and increased competitive advantages all depend on how well your staff understand processes and on their skill in using complex systems.

Time-to-market

The access to all relevant departments provided by a standardized data model means processes can take place in parallel. This shortens the product development process, which in turn results in a faster time-to-market. This does mean, however, that staff need to have a good understanding and command of complex interfaces and processes.

PLM ermöglicht ein um bis zu 30 % schnelleres Time-to-Market
Mit PLM kann man Kostenersparnisse um bis zu 80 % erzielen

Cost saving

Making the best possible use of standard components and products when creating variants can slash development costs. This calls for a standardized data model with optimum data quality, which can only be achieved by means of user adoption.

Competitive advantages

Your customers expect products tailored to their needs that are quick and easy to configure. The aim is to enable manufacturers to produce everything down to batch sizes of one profitably while also keeping prices at an acceptable level. 

To make the most of competitive advantages, your customers must be happy with their particular products.

78 % der Unternehmen sehen Digital Twins als Wettbewerbsvorteil

The exact help you need for each screen

The tt performance suite helps you achieve your goals. The performance support tool from tts provides your employees with seamless system and process support at the “moment of need”. In other words, exactly when a user runs into difficulties and could do with some help – directly in the PLM system and focused on the current task. 

The tt performance suite helps you inform your staff precisely about your PLM system – Our context-sensitive approach saves your helpdesk from expensive "How Do I?" questions. The software recognizes which screen a user is currently in, offering just the right practical tips with the click of a mouse.  

The built-in authoring tool allows you to effortlessly create guides, simulations and web-based trainings or IT documentation. So you can provide your PLM users with precisely the knowledge they need to carry out their day-to-day work and deal with system or process amendments. 

The end result is that you help all users improve their own personal know-how and feel confident using their software which in turn quickly delivers sustainable success.

tt performance suite & Product Lifecycle Management (PLM)

Greater productivity thanks to better PLM handling

Costly PLM systems must be able to make the most of their benefits – otherwise, their added value is lost. Providing knowledge exactly at the “moment of need” prevents any such loss by making it easier for everyone to work with complex PLM systems. Find out how it all works in this white paper.

Your benefits
    • Direct support across multiple systems in your workplace context
    • Better data quality thanks to compliance-assured cross-process support
    • Reduced susceptibility to errors
    • Less effort and thus lower costs to communicate changes, run the IT helpdesk and train users
    • Users quickly develop a full understanding of your PLM philosophy
    • Greater acceptance of your PLM system

FAQs

How can I train my users efficiently if our PLM system changes?

Thanks to the context-recognition capabilities of the tt performance suite, you can offer every user the right assistance at the “moment of need” so they can quickly pinpoint precisely the information they require. Moreover, you can use the application’s recording function to easily and efficiently create eLearning content and documentation in the target software. You can also present information in clear and concise step-by-step guides.

How do I help development engineers work efficiently with as little IT support as possible?

With delivering IT-based context-sensitive help in the moment of need (performance support) you can reduce the time spent away from the workplace on traditional courses, thus increasing efficiency. We can also highlight NEW content. The Re-Recording feature of tt performance suite efficiently updates all your existing content if your system changes.

How can I keep my employees up to date if the PLM system and PLM processes are changed?

Thanks to the context-sensitive support offered in the tt performance suite, you can flag up any changes to your system and processes. The software also enables you to document processes, meaning your employees can always see precisely which step has been changed. The record of the matching software interactions can be linked with the process documentation, providing a comprehensive view of any changes.

How can performance support help me meet compliance requirements?

tt performance suite helps make test questions and assessments in your learning content easy, with version control and easy updates on content you can be sure your users are getting the right information. Seamless integration with your LMS means you can provide all the reporting you need for meeting compliance requirements.

Can I import and continue to use pre-existing learning content?

Yes, and you can make it context sensitive too! You can easily import any content from Word, Excel, Acrobat and PowerPoint, as well as videos, HTML files, LMS content, eLearning modules, simulations and assessments. All content can be used without any limitations once imported.

Is tt performance suite compatible with any PLM software? What kind of PLM system do you support?

tt performance suite works with any kind of PLM software, no matter if on premise or in the cloud. You have PLM software from Aras, Autodesk, Cadence, Dassault, PTC or Siemens PLM implemented? Or are have a customized PLM in place? tt performance suite supports every PLM software or customized system that you can think of. 


Download whitepaper "Greater productivity thanks to better PLM handling"

Learn in the whitepaper how the tt performance suite improves your PLM usage and increases your productivity by providing the right information at the right time.

Time-to-Market

PLM ermöglicht ein um bis zu 30 % schnelleres Time-to-Market

Kostenersparnis

Mit PLM kann man Kostenersparnisse um bis zu 80 % erzielen

Wettbewerbsvorteil

78 % der Unternehmen sehen Digital Twins als Wettbewerbsvorteil

tt performance suite: PLM-Systeme effizient und einfach nutzen

Product Lifecycle Management, PLM, umfasst alle Stationen und Phasen, die ein Produkt oder eine Produktverbesserung auf der Reise von der Idee bis zur Marktreife durchläuft. Entsprechend komplex gestaltet sich die entsprechende Software. Sie stellt selbst erfahrene Anwender immer wieder vor Herausforderungen, während PLM-Neueinsteiger einen hohen Trainingsaufwand benötigen, bis sie den Umgang damit einigermaßen sicher beherrschen. Immer wieder kommt es zu Fehlern bei der Bedienung oder zu unvollständiger Dateneingabe, die ein Unternehmen im schlimmsten Fall einen Großteil des Time-to-Market  und der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit kosten können.

User Adoption ist der Schlüssel für einen erfolgreichen PLM-Betrieb!

Ihr PLM steht kurz vor Einführung, Optimierung, oder Change oder  sind Sie bereits mittendrin? Dann sollten Sie möglichst frühzeitig die richtigen Weichen für eine hohe User Adoption stellen, denn ein schnelleres Time-to-Market, große Kostenersparnisse sowie der Ausbau von Wettbewerbsvorteilen – das alles hängt entscheidend vom Prozessverständnis Ihrer Mitarbeiter ab und von ihrem Know-how in Bezug auf die Anwendung komplexer Systeme. 

Time-to-Market

Durch ein einheitliches Datenmodell und den dadurch ermöglichten Zugriff aller relevanten Abteilungen können Prozesse parallelisiert werden. Dadurch verkürzt sich der Produktentwicklungsprozess, was wiederum zu einem schnelleren Time-to-Market führt. Das setzt allerdings voraus, dass die Mitarbeiter komplexe Oberflächen und Prozesse beherrschen und verstehen.

PLM ermöglicht ein um bis zu 30 % schnelleres Time-to-Market
Mit PLM kann man Kostenersparnisse um bis zu 80 % erzielen

Kostenersparnis

Durch die optimale Nutzung von Standardkomponenten und -produkten für die Erstellung von Varianten können Entwicklungskosten in hohem Maße eingespart werden. Voraussetzung ist ein einheitliches Datenmodell mit höchster Datenqualität, die nur durch User Adoption zu erreichen ist.

Wettbewerbsvorteile

Ihr Kunde erwartet auf seine Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Produkte, die sich einfach und schnell konfigurieren lassen. Ziel ist es, die Produktion bis hin zu einer Losgröße 1 für den Hersteller profitabel zu ermöglichen, gleichzeitig soll sich der Preis in einem akzeptablen Rahmen bewegen. 

Erst wenn Ihr Kunde mit seinem individuellen Produkt zufrieden ist, können Wettbewerbsvorteile ausgespielt werden.

78 % der Unternehmen sehen Digital Twins als Wettbewerbsvorteil

Passgenaue Hilfe in jeder Maske

Die tt performance suite unterstützt Sie bei der Erreichung Ihrer Ziele. Das Performance-Support-Tool von tts bietet Ihren Mitarbeitern ganzheitliche System- und Prozessunterstützung im „Moment of Need“, also genau dann, wenn ein Nutzer nicht weiterweiß und Hilfe benötigt – direkt im PLM-System und passend zum jeweiligen Aufgabenkontext.

Mit der tt performance suite stellen Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern passgenaues Wissen zu Ihrem PLM-System zur Verfügung – kostengünstig und kontextsensitiv. Die Software erkennt, in welcher Maske sich ein User gerade befindet, und hält für ihn, dazu passend und nur einen Mausklick entfernt, eine konkrete Bedienhilfe bereit. Zudem lassen sich mit dem integrierten Autoren-Tool mühelos Guides, Simulationen und webbased Trainings oder IT-Dokumentationen erstellen. So produzieren Sie für Ihre PLM-Nutzer genau das Wissen, das sie für ihre tägliche Arbeit und bei System- oder Prozessänderungen benötigen.

Das Besondere dabei: Sie holen alle PLM-Anwender auf deren individuellen Wissensstand ab, sorgen für Sicherheit im Umgang mit der Software und erzielen schnell nachhaltige Erfolge.

Ihre Vorteile
    • Systemübergreifende Direkthilfe im Arbeitskontext
    • Bessere Datenqualität durch Compliance-sichere, prozessübergreifende Unterstützung
    • Geringe Fehleranfälligkeit
    • Kostensenkung durch reduzierten Aufwand in der Change-Kommunikation, im IT-Helpdesk und bei der Anwenderschulung
    • Entwicklung eines umfassenden Verständnisses für Ihre PLM-Philosophie
    • Höhere Akzeptanz für Ihr PLM-System

FAQs

Wie kann ich meine Benutzer effizient trainieren, wenn sich unser PLM-System verändert?

Mit der Kontexterkennung der tt performance suite bieten Sie jedem Anwender die passende Hilfe im „Moment of Need“, sodass er seinen persönlichen Informationsbedarf schnell und zielgerichtet befriedigen kann. Außerdem können Sie mit der Anwendung per Aufzeichnung in der Zielsoftware einfach und effizient E-Learnings und Dokumentationen erstellen. Auch über kompakte Schrittlisten können Sie Informationen anschaulich vermitteln. 

Wie befähige ich Entwicklungsingenieure zur effizienten Arbeit mit möglichst geringem IT-Support?

Durch eine IT-basierten kontextsensitive Hilfe, in dem Moment indem sie benötigt wird (Performance Support), können Sie Zeitaufwände von traditionellen Kursen stark reduzieren und die Effizienz am Arbeitsplatz steigern.

Wenn sich beim IT-Helpdesk Anfragen zu bestimmten Anwendungsfällen häufen, wäre es ratsam, zu diesen Themen E-Learnings oder eine Schrittliste zu erarbeiten / zu konzipieren. Durch die Bereitstellung der Inhalte im konkreten Anwendungskontext können Ihre Entwicklungsingenieure dann bei Bedarf selbst auf die benötigte Information zurückgreifen und ihre Aufgabe ohne zusätzlichen IT-Support effizient erfüllen.

Wie halte ich meine Mitarbeiter up to date, wenn das PLM-System und die PLM-Prozesse geändert werden?

Durch die kontextsensitive Hilfe der tt performance suite weisen Sie gezielt auf Veränderungen im System und in den Prozessen hin. Zudem können Sie mit der Software auch Prozesse dokumentieren, sodass Ihre Mitarbeiter jederzeit genau erkennen, bei welchem Schritt eine Änderung vorgenommen wurde. Die Dokumentation der entsprechenden Software-Interaktionen lässt sich mit der Prozessdokumentation verknüpfen. So entsteht ein ganzheitlicher Blick auf die Änderungen.

Wie kann mich Performance Support bei der Einhaltung von Compliance-Anforderungen unterstützen?

Da die tt performance suite alle Inhalte kontextsensitiv bereitstellt, können in Compliance-relevanten Situationen die entsprechenden Hinweise und Dokumente angezeigt werden. Die Benutzer werden im Moment der Anwendung auf entsprechende Richtlinien hingewiesen und können entsprechend handeln.

Lassen sich bereits vorhandene Lerninhalte importieren und weiternutzen?

Sie können problemlos alle Inhalte aus Word, Excel, Acrobat oder PowerPoint importieren sowie Videos, HTML- oder LMS-Inhalte, E-Learnings, Simulationen und Assessments. Nach dem Import lassen sich alle Inhalte ohne Einschränkungen weiternutzen. 

Ist die tt performance suite mit jeder PLM Software kompatibel? Welche PLM-Systeme werden von Ihnen unterstüzt?

Die tt performance suite unterstützt jede PLM Software, egal ob es sich um eine On-Premise-oder Cloud-Lösung handelt. Ihre PLM Software ist von Aras, Autodesk, Cadence, Dassault, PTC oder Siemens PLM? Oder haben Sie eine Eigenentwicklung im Einsatz? Die tt performance suite unterstützt jede Art von PLM Software, egal von welchem PLM-Anbieter sie stammt oder ob es sich um ein eigenentwickeltes System handelt.


Whitepaper„Mehr Produktivität dank besserer PLM-Nutzung“ herunterladen

Erfahren Sie in dem Whitepaper wie die tt performance suite durch bereitstellen der richtigen Informationen zum richtigen Zeitpunkt Ihre PLM-Nutzung verbessert und Ihre Produktivität steigert.